About CNN-IBN Indian of the Year

The award recognizes the Indian(s) whose contribution to the country in a calendar year has strengthened the foundation of our society and has helped build Brand India in the process. 'CNN-IBN Indian of the Year 2013' adheres to a stringent process of selection, where the Network18 Editorial Board draws the list of nominees...

Know more

The Jury

Soli Jehangir Sorabjee Ramachandra Guha Deepak S Parekh Dr. Sonal Mansingh Mohanlal Viswanathan Nair Geet Sethi Kiran Karnik


  • Sports Mon, Dec 9, 10.30p.m
  • Business Tue, Dec 10, 10.30p.m
  • Entertainment Wed, Dec 11, 10.30p.m
  • Public Service Thu, Dec 12, 10.30p.m
  • Politics Fri, Dec 13, 10.00p.m
  • Awards Night LIVE: Fri, Dec 20, 9 PM onwards
  • Awards Night TELECAST : Wed, 25th Dec, 12 PM
  • Awards Night TELECAST : Sat, Dec 28th 6:30 PM
  • Awards Night TELECAST : Sun, Dec 29th 12 PM & 9:30 PM